Ma langue
  • China
  • Indonesia
  • USA
  • Brazil
  • UK
  • Italy
  • Holland
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Finland
  • France
  • Poland
  • Russia
Retour au sommaire
Dernière mise à jour:

Imawano Kiyoshiro

Base de Données Artistes

Imawano Kiyoshiro
Kiyoshiro Imawano (忌野 清志郎)
Birthday: April 2, 1951
Died: May 2, 2009
Hometown: Nakano-ku, Tokyo
Imawano Kiyoshiro was born on April 2nd, 1951 in Tokyo. In 1968 during his high school days, he formed the band 'RC Succession'.

He made his debut on March 5, 1970 with the song 'Takarakuji ha Kawanai'. Afterwards, he released a variety of hit songs such as 'Boku no Sukina Sensei', 'Ameagari no Yozora ni', 'Slow Ballade', and 'I KE NA I Rouge Magic'.
He gave many legendary performances Live at Budoukan, as usual, and performed live at Hibino Yaon.

During the intermission of his RC band activity, his solo career had manifested. He played as solo musician, performed as an actor, and wrote a picture book.
In November 2003, he released an album 'KING'. In May of 2004, the DVD 'WANTED' was release, and in July, 'ONE MAN SHOW' was released. Summer of 2004, he overwhelmed audiences everywhere during 'KING SUMMER' Yaon 2 day Live concert tour. On November 26th, he released a new single 'JUMP'. That was the beginning of his 35 year debut anniversary project.

On February 9th, 2005, he released 'Ame agari no Yozora ni' with a new member, the HIP HOP star, "Lime Star Yu". On March 2nd, the long-awaited new album 'GOD' was released.

After a long battle with cancer in his larynx, he passed away on May 2nd, 2009. His funeral, held a week later on May 9th, was attended by over 40,000 people.

Go to top Retour à l'accueil